Mattel Disney Pixar CARS: Motor Speedway Display – Large View

There is some dispute about the display box itself so I’m providing you the large view photos that “S” originally sent along – I had to shrink to fit in WordPress’s 8″ limitations … so if you’re interested in examining it further, just follow the link to ZSHARE to download and view on your own desktop.

The base seems to be a nice thick plastic as “S” originally mentioned – about 4 mm – the box cover does not seem as thick but perhaps that’s just imagination. Take a look and let me know what you think.

ZSHARE LINK to large JPEG’s: http://www.zshare.net/download/1227600350b1a7ca/

Original un-boxing post here.

34 Comments

Filed under Advertising, Checklist, Computing, Film, Internet, Marketing, Mattel Disney Pixar CARS, Media, Retail, Toys, TV

34 responses to “Mattel Disney Pixar CARS: Motor Speedway Display – Large View

  1. carsfan

    There is a new racing pack coming soon.
    It’s called RACE AND CHASE gift pack. It include’s mcqueen, king, chick and #84 Re-voting.

  2. jackdaddy2008

    How do you know that?

    Wow does it really include mcqueen, king and chick!

    I can’t get hold of those anywhere for love or money!

    Shame they are forcing us to buy that stupid #84 re-voting though, I have got loads of them.

  3. claeface73

    hey jackdaddy, i guess i’ll be the one to speak for everyone who reads these pages, please don’t feel like you have to leave a reply for every new article. Most times, I’m just left with a desire to roll my eyes. lad you like to see yourself talk, but trust me, not all of us feel the same way. No disrespect.

  4. jackdaddy2008

    Not all of you have been insulted as much as I have during the last week, which has been when I have been replying most.

    Also, the message above was supposed to be funny, to show that I am not always looking for an argument.

    I am always online just now, so its no biggee for me. I hardly posted anything for 2 weeks until recently.

    How would you feel if I told you to go look after your son as though you don’t, or put words in your mouth for all to read as though thats what you said? If you would lye back and take it, fair enough, I don’t. If you hadn’t commented, I wouldn’t have written this post. Its me who is rolling my eyes just now.

  5. jackdaddy2008

    So I will repeat my original and relevant question before this turns into anothe pathetic slagging match –

    Carsfan – nice work, how do you know about this set?

  6. hawkeye1999

    jackdaddy2008 please stop ruining every board on this site. I come to this site for info, not to read your crappy remarks on everything and start fight with ever other poster. Cars are kids toys. The way Mattel releases them they will all be worth about $1.00 in three years. That 2 votes for you to stop posting.

    claeface73
    May 20, 2008 at 8:51 am

    hey jackdaddy, i guess i’ll be the one to speak for everyone who reads these pages, please don’t feel like you have to leave a reply for every new article. Most times, I’m just left with a desire to roll my eyes. lad you like to see yourself talk, but trust me, not all of us feel the same way. No disrespect.

  7. jackdaddy2008

    I don’t think I have started insult exchanges once.

  8. carsfan

    I found picture’s of the race and chase gift pack on flickr in sz_hotdog’s photo stream.

  9. jackdaddy2008

    Thanks carsfan

    nice!

    I like.

  10. Roberto

    Make that 3 votes

  11. TMet

    Make that 5 votes for j******** to stop posting. I had fun reading this website until you started to leave useless page filling drivel!

  12. Sarah

    7
    (if only he wasn’t so LONG winded and persnickety)

    (MET: Oh no … mob forming … πŸ˜‰ ).

  13. EM

    Since it has become a poll, put my vote in for jackdaddy to keep posting. It appears that puts me in the minority, but as long as he stays on topicm and to me, venting about Mattel’s distribution of Cars and such is on topic, and remains polite, he should be allowed to express his opinion. I don’t agree with everything he says and being in the US, I cannot relate to many of his issues. If I start one of his posts and I determine that I don’t wish to read it, I don’t. Then I will usually skip down a few until that line of discussion is done.

  14. Bill

    Good comment EM. Besides, there is always MET:EDIT. It seemed to work well yesterday. Like our buddy Metro needs more to do!

  15. jackdaddy2008

    So its 6, its not 7, I voted for myself!

    2 votes are from the Ransburg thing.
    So its 4 proper, with 2 of those 4 being from posters I have never heard of. I could easily get my family and friends to use thier ip addresses and post how amazing I am, just how others can do the same negatively.

    The mob is now 2, Sarah and Luna.
    I have seen you both post regular, so I apologise to you both if I have offended you, but I am struggling to see how I have other than being – long winded and at times, repeatative.
    Referring to me as drivelling is unjustified, a bit immature even. My topics are always relevant.

    People seem to go “oh well typical Mattel” but also go “ban this guy” when I write my opinions (damaging or not) on the subject, which is very real and our right as consumers to do.

    I agree, my posting has been excessive, but theres been a lot to respond to recently, which I am not going to go over again.

    This is currently the main place to get info for Cars releases, I trash the company who distribute the product on it, so I am amazed this hasn’t happened sooner.

    At the end of the day, the company who own Cars and dozens of collectors agree with me mostly.

    The only people who genuinely seem to have issues with me seem to have an agenda. Everything eerily seems happier when everyone is posting – “oh how I love these cars and the people who make them”. That was the case last year, but has not been this year.

    Metroxing should comment.

    Freedom of speech?

  16. Terri

    Let’s not turn this blog into a bashing of each other. There are plenty of them on the web already. The individuals that are spending their time bashing jackdaddy are far more off topic then he has ever been. It is simple. Don’t read it if you do not want to. Let the rest of us decide for ourselves. I personally respect his opinions. This blog is about toy cars. Lets just have fun with it and stick to that. Insults are what ruins a blog.

  17. jackdaddy2008

    Thanx terri, that means a lot mate.

  18. Roberto

    (MET-EDIT)

    … As for free speech, I’m happy for you to use it (responsibly) but don’t you see the irony in flatly dismissing others opinions simply because you haven’t seen many of their posts or they don’t see things the same way you do? If you didn’t take everything as a personal slight I’d find you more entertaining.

    I know I know, you don’t care either way etc. etc. ad infinitum

  19. jackdaddy2008

    (MET: EDIT)

    For everyone out there, you are free to give opinions on products, the situation and us here at 2ADay and you are certainly free to disagree with anyone or anyone elses’s opinions here – feel free to respond but anything beyond an analysis and rebuttal of the other person’s comments will be deleted.

  20. ITV

    You keep up the good work jackdaddy, your posts always put a smile on my face and more ofthen than not I find myself agreeing with what you post!
    I do not post too often, I usually just read the stories and posts to try and get my head around the F###up that is the Cars saga!
    One question for you all now then, where on earth do you find a contact address for Disney’s customer services department? Us brits were always under the impression that Disney was all about the customer – but boy were we ever wrong!!

    (MET: We put together this ‘customer service’ blog post – there’s no obvious place to contact Disney other than through their main websites).

  21. jackdaddy2008

    Go to a Disney store and speak to the manager.

    Take your time talking to them, buy something, and get their sympathy.

    They might just let you have some email addresses and telephone numbers they shouldn’t!

    Failing that, tell them Jackdaddy2008 and mickey mouse sent you.

    If in UK, trading standards have their number on their database.

  22. ITV

    Ahh of course forgot trading standards, thanks for that.

  23. Roberto

    (MET-EDIT)

  24. jackdaddy2008

    (met-edit)

    ha ha

  25. megaheat2008

    I WANT A T-SHIRT THAT SAYS —-> “MET-EDIT” KIND A SOUNDS DOCTORIAL BUT I LIKE IT LOL….

  26. jackdaddy2008

    Totally.

    He has some job keeping all us nut jobs happy, the world would not be as good without him.

  27. collectormom

    jackdaddy I think you should add smiley faces to your “funny” comments; hate to say it but I don’t think your humor comes across sometimes. πŸ™‚ see! Smiley faces make people happy πŸ™‚ Or they at least let people know you’re not a kook πŸ˜‰

    I want a t-shirt too!

  28. jackdaddy2008

    Good point, how do I do it?

    Is it stuff like
    ))._
    or something?

    I don’t have a smileys bar/bank when I post, maybe my site (because I am in the uk) is different? My avator doesn’t stick either, I have to load a pic every time I log in?

    A guide to smileys would be cool, because yeah, I think ‘my’ humour (whether humour or not!) is lost sometimes.

  29. collectormom

    You’re very close to the smileys
    Use the colon : or semi colon ; for eyes and the right side paragraph ) for the mouth. Don’t put a space in between the 2 characters; when you post it should change to a smiley automatically. Also, make sure you have a space before and after the characters or it won’t change:) see? πŸ™‚

    What’s up with your avatar? I noticed it’s not there too. Curious. Do you sign on to WordPress each time? I think you need to get up with WP about that.

    OK now show me your smileys!! πŸ˜‰

  30. jackdaddy2008

    πŸ˜‰
    πŸ™‚
    😦
    “)

  31. jackdaddy2008

    Wow.

    I found a Mattel one too!

    Is there more than the 3 I did?

  32. collectormom

    I pretty much only use πŸ˜‰ and πŸ™‚ but I’m sure there’s more. Good Job! You get an A+

    (MET: THREAD HIJACKED BY ROUND YELLOW DUDE – ALERT – ALERT πŸ˜› 😯 )

Leave a Reply

