Disney Pixar CARS: Disney Licensing – Busy

Another photo blog post since I’m out and about …

Treasure Hunt Caged Death Match … How do they sell anything like this?

I think you can pretty much live your life 100% CARS …

I guess, next year the armbands will be WORLD OF CARS?

There is practically no aisle of Walgreen’s without something CARS …

Fortunately, there is no McQueen CARS licensing for these next two products but I like to take a look at the $.99 Store to see what new marketing product was a FAIL and had to be quietly sold off at $.99 or 2 for $.99 but I couldn’t resist this photo … I think if you’re paying $.99 for the thing on the left of the shelf, you might as well pay $.99 for the “test” on the right at the same time because you’re gonna need it …

Yes, these were really shelved next to each other and yes, only $.99 – I’m sure your ‘partner’ will appreciate you buying the best … well, the best the $.99 Only store has to offer … Um, Happy Father’s Day?!

13 Comments

Filed under Advertising, Film, Gadgets, Marketing, Mattel Disney Pixar CARS, Media, Retail, Toys, TV

13 responses to “Disney Pixar CARS: Disney Licensing – Busy

  1. Heather from Maine

    I hate when stores pile toys into a bin like that.

    Especially cars!!!

    I went to a toy store once that had a Cars sale bin and all the cards were bent and mangled, broken open.

    They’re obviously not thinking about how to best merchandise their products and the customers’ shopping experience.

  2. Heather from Maine

    Oh, love the last photo!!! LOL

  3. LUCA

    I don’t love last photo! my wife want another child!!!!!

  4. Monica

    “Treasure Hunt Caged Death Match” hahahahhahaha. You kill me!

    The .99 store stock person has an excellent sense of irony.

  5. megaheat2008

    I’M BACK HOO HOO HOORRRAAAHHHHHHHHH – BACK TO CARS,FORGET THE AISLES “NO HOLDS BARRED MATCH IN THE STOCKROOM” KNOCK,KNOCK, (THEY SAY WHO’S THERE?) I SAY RUN U OVER, THEY SAY RUN U OVER WHO? I’LL RUN U OVER LIKE A HOOVER VACCUM WITH LIGHTNING TIME !!!! OK, OK SO THE STOCKROOM IS JUST AS EMPTY : ( “BUT I’M BACK”) GREAT PICS : ) IF I COULD I WOULD $.99 “NOW I’LL BUY THAT FOR ME AND THE MISSES !!!!

  6. teachercarrieaz

    Oh that is too funny! I would never ever ever ever buy condoms from a 99 cent store. That’s almost too funny to be true. Did you check to see what the good till dates were on the back?

    (MET: Didn’t think to actual touch it 😉 )

  7. Adrian

    If you bought them both, would that be like sticking all you eggs in one basket ?? LOL !!
    Adrian

  8. jackdaddy2008

    Cars contraceptives?

    I wonder what a variant would be like, or what about a ‘movie moment’?

    Speed, I am speed.

    Woof.

  9. Stanley

    Get cozy at the cone…….

  10. Cancan

    Can rust your bolts and freeze your …

  11. Matt

    Heather from Maine – I call the bin the blasphemy bin. Here in the Midwest, I travel througout Iowa and Nebraska. One Walmart in Des Moines has one of these, and it still has some original dessert backed cars in there that look like they have come out of the washing machine. Needless to say, I have never seen this particular Walmart with new stock of merchandise, and everytime I pash through it is the exact same stuff.

  12. jackdaddy2008

    I would be buying those desert backs regardless heather, they are rarer than rare!

  13. Heather from Maine

    hmm… personally jd…I don’t know if those deserts card backs would be worth it for me to lean into that metal car bin, dig thru to the bottom with my ass sticking out of the top. Not a pretty site for passers by.

    But….for a real Red Ransburg McQ….KACHOW!!!
    I’d be diving in head first!!!!

Leave a Reply

